banner image

New Events

Mission Statement

The City of Westminster and Holborn Law Society ("CoWHLS") represents a geographical area stretching roughly from the south side of Oxford Street across the old Metropolitan Borough of Holborn to the boundary of the City of London, containing c. 10,000 admitted solicitors and many more legal professionals.

We have a standing Committee which meets monthly,  headed by the President of the Society who is supported by the Senior and Junior Vice Presidents, each of whom is elected from amongst the Committee to stand for a term of one year. There are also eight sub-committees, including an active Junior Lawyers' Division, which meet regularly to discuss issues in specific legal and professional areas.

Our role on behalf of our members is to be their principal representative body, providing a forum for networking and discussion and helping to promote ethical and professional legal services in the 21st Century. 

Shopping Basket

You have Item(s) In your Basket:
Checkout Empty